Happy Mother’s Day!

After years of research and personal experience, this month I have started eating vegan. I stopped eating pork 5 years ago and beef 1 year ago. It has been a gradual process but I feel hopeful and empowered by my choice and hope I can inspire others to consume less animal products. The state of our environment and the planet is crying out for us to make changes as many of our choices are not sustainable. Not only for the planet but our bodies as the health of many has deteriorated. The future I feel if changes are not made will lead to more suffering of animals and humans alike. As a Registered Dietitian and mother of 2 beautiful vibrant girls, I feel it is my mission while on this planet to leave a legacy of love and compassion!0505160746a~2

Leave a Reply

